Leave a comment

Meet the Practitioner – Mat Cahill – Fine Artist

Hello, my name is Mat Cahill and I’m very proud to say that I’m one of the freelance creative practitioners here at the Whitworth. I have been enjoying the opportunity to share my passion for learning and contemporary art at the gallery since 2006. My own personal practise concentrates on drawing but most specifically how the act of drawing is the visualization of the thought process. I get great pleasure sharing this process with all the young artists who visit the gallery especially when they discover they have created a new way to express their learning.

When I’m not delivering primary, secondary and post sixteen workshops at the gallery, I can usually be found in my studio in Mirabel studios near Victoria station.

www.mirabelstudios.co.uk

Leave a Reply

