1 Comment

Hello from Early Years Coordinator

Hi my name is Lucy Turner, I’ve just started at the Whitworth Art Gallery as Early Years Coordinator, so from now on I will be responsible for activities for little people under 5.

The Whitworth does some fantastic things for under 5s including Toddlertastic and my absolute favourite Art Baby which is a lovely sensory session designed especially for babies before they learn to walk.

My real passion for Early Years education started with my very first job working as a Nursery Assistant back in my early twenties. I then moved up to the North East where I lived for over 5 years and worked as Schools and Colleges Programmer at BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art.

I did my MA Fine Art at Manchester Met and grew up nearby in Hebden Bridge so feel really pleased to be back in Manchester!

If you’re interested in finding out more about what we do for Early Years at Whitworth or if you would like to have a chat about how we can support you in your setting then I would love to hear from you. You can call me on 0161 275 7453 or e. mail me at lucy.turner@manchester.ac.uk

One comment on “Hello from Early Years Coordinator

  1. […] week myself and Frances set out to create rich sensory environments, within our gallery spaces, for babies and […]

Leave a Reply

